Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Program heads

John Brumell

Cell Biology

Eyal Cohen

Child Health Evaluative Sciences

Brian Ciruna

Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Monica Justice

Genetics & Genome Biology

Julie Forman-Kay

Molecular Medicine

Donald Mabbott

Neurosciences & Mental Health

Felix Ratjen

Translational Medicine

Find a scientist

David Kaplan

Senior Scientist, Neurosciences & Mental Health
dkaplan@sickkids.ca

David Malkin

Senior Staff Oncologist, Division of Haematology/Oncology
david.malkin@sickkids.ca

Diego Bassani

Senior Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
diego.bassani@sickkids.ca

Donald Mabbott

Program Head and Senior Scientist, Neurosciences and Mental Health
donald.mabbott@sickkids.ca

Donna Wall

Section Head, Blood and Marrow Transplant/Cellular Therapy, Division of Haematology/Oncology
donna.wall@sickkids.ca

Douglas Cheyne

Senior Scientist, Neurosciences and Mental Health
douglas.cheyne@sickkids.ca

E. Ann Yeh

Staff Physician, Division of Neurology
ann.yeh@sickkids.ca

Edgar Jaeggi

Section Head, Fetal Cardiac Program
Edgar.jaeggi@sickkids.ca

Eleanor Pullenayegum

Senior Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
eleanor.pullenayegum@sickkids.ca

Elise Heon

Staff Director, Ocular Genetics Program, Department of Ophthalmology and Vision Sciences
elise.heon@sickkids.ca

Elizabeth Pang

Neurophysiologist, Division of Neurology
elizabeth.pang@sickkids.ca

Emily Tam

Clinician Investigator, Division of Neurology

Back to Top