Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Stephen Scherer

Chief of Research

John Brumell

Cell Biology

Eyal Cohen

Child Health Evaluative Sciences

Brian Ciruna

Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Monica Justice

Genetics & Genome Biology

Julie Forman-Kay

Molecular Medicine

Donald Mabbott

Neurosciences & Mental Health

Felix Ratjen

Translational Medicine

Find a scientist

Greg Wells

Associate Scientist, Translational Medicine
greg.wells@sickkids.ca

Hartmut Grasemann

Staff Respirologist, Division of Respiratory Medicine
hartmut.grasemann@sickkids.ca

Helen Dimaras

Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences and Centre for Global Child Health
helen.dimaras@sickkids.ca

Ian Scott

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
ian.scott@sickkids.ca

Indra Narang

Director, Sleep Medicine, Division of Respiratory Medicine
indra.narang@sickkids.ca

Jacob Vorstman

Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, Department of Psychiatry

James Drake

Surgeon in Chief, Chief of Perioperative Services
james.drake@sickkids.ca

James Ellis

Senior Scientist, Developmental and Stem Cell Biology
jellis@sickkids.ca

James Rutka

Neurosurgeon, Division of Neurosurgery
james.rutka@sickkids.ca

Jane McGlade

Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
jmcglade@sickkids.ca

Janet Rossant

Chief of Research Emeritus, Senior Scientist, The Hospital for Sick Children
janet.rossant@sickkids.ca

Jason Maynes

Chief, Department of Anesthesia and Pain Medicine
jason.maynes@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top