Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Program heads

John Brumell

Cell Biology

Eyal Cohen

Child Health Evaluative Sciences

Brian Ciruna

Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Monica Justice

Genetics & Genome Biology

Julie Forman-Kay

Molecular Medicine

Donald Mabbott

Neurosciences & Mental Health

Felix Ratjen

Translational Medicine

Find a scientist

Anne Griffiths

Gastroenterologist, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
anne.griffiths@sickkids.ca

Anne Louise Wheeler

Scientist, Neuroscience and Mental Health
anne.wheeler@sickkids.ca

Annie Huang

Associate Chair of Research, Department of Paediatrics

Augusto Zani

Neonatal and Paediatric Surgeon, Division of General and Thoracic Surgery

Avram Denburg

Staff Oncologist, Division of Haematology/Oncology
avram.denburg@sickkids.ca

Benjamin Dunkley

MEG Clinical Associate, Department of Diagnostic Imaging
ben.dunkley@sickkids.ca

Benjamin Steinberg

Staff Anesthesiologist, Department of Anesthesia and Pain Medicine

Binita Kamath

Staff Physician, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition

Bonnie Stevens

Associate Chief of Nursing Research
bonnie.stevens@sickkids.ca

Brent Derry

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
brent.derry@sickkids.ca

Bret Pearson

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
bret.pearson@sickkids.ca

Back to Top