Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Stephen Scherer

Chief of Research

John Brumell

Cell Biology

Eyal Cohen

Child Health Evaluative Sciences

Brian Ciruna

Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Monica Justice

Genetics & Genome Biology

Julie Forman-Kay

Molecular Medicine

Donald Mabbott

Neurosciences & Mental Health

Felix Ratjen

Translational Medicine

Find a scientist

Chi Chung Hui

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology
cchui@sickkids.ca

Christine Bear

Senior Scientist, Molecular Medicine
bear@sickkids.ca

Christoph Licht

Staff Nephrologist, Division of Nephrology
christoph.licht@sickkids.ca

Christopher Macgowan

Senior Scientist, Translational Medicine
christopher.macgowan@sickkids.ca

Christopher Parshuram

Staff Physician, Paediatric Intensive Care Unit, Department of Critical Care Medicine
chris@sickkids.ca

Colin Macarthur

Senior Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
colin.macarthur@sickkids.ca

Colin McKerlie

Senior Associate Scientist, Translational Medicine
colin.mckerlie@sickkids.ca

Cynthia Guidos

Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

Cynthia Hawkins

Neuropathologist, Department of Paediatric Laboratory Medicine
Cynthia.hawkins@sickkids.ca

Daniel Roth

Staff Physician, Division of Paediatric Medicine
daniel.roth@sickkids.ca

Daniela Rotin

Senior Scientist, Cell Biology
drotin@sickkids.ca

Darius Bägli

Paediatric Urologist, Division of Urology
darius.bagli@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top